Skip to content ↓

Who we are

Our vision: 

Be representative of, and contribute to, the UWC Community as a whole and its organisations.

Our mission:

  • Select the best possible students for all United World Colleges and Short Courses that represent the diversity of Great Britain in order to enrich the UWC movement 
  • Maximise opportunities for young people in Great Britain to take part in a UWC experience 
  • To nurture an enduring commitment to the UWC ideals in Great Britain
  • Provide support for current students selected by the committee and their parents in order to maximise their UWC experience

Committee Members

Leonardo Costa

Chair

Email: leonardo.costa@uwcgb.org

Audrey Ngozo 

Vice- Chair & Fundraising

Email: audrey.ngozo@uwcgb.org

Richard Hills

Treasurer​​​​​​​

Email: richard.hills@uwcgb.org​​​​​​​

Hannah Mahapatra

Selections

Email: hannah@uwcgb.org

 

Val Murray 

Health & Wellbeing

Email: val@uwcgb.org

 

Richard Gadd

Email: richard@uwcgb.org 

Hugh Davies

Communications

Email: hugh@uwcgb.org

 

Mona Taylor 

Health & Wellbeing

Email: mona@uwcgb.org

 

 

 

 

 

Michael Kipkosgei Kiprop

Community Engagement

Email: kip@uwcgb.org

 

 

Harriet Gridley

Communications

Email: harriet@uwcgb.org

 

Matthew Gold

Health & Wellbeing

Email: matthew@uwcgb